Marc Hannaford Trio and Satoshi Takeishi’s Triptych

Saturday, November 11, 7:30 p.m. 

For the first half of this double-bill, Australian pianist-composer Marc Hannaford makes his Sound It Out debut leading his trio with Simon Jermyn (electric bass) and Satoshi Takeishi (drums). Australia’s Herald Sun marveled over Hannaford’s music-making, describing it as “complex, simple, aggressive, delicate, triumphal, dazzling, acerbic and engaging.” For the second half of the evening, Satoshi – a longtime Sound It Out favorite as a drummer in multiple bands – will take on the role of leader with his trio Triptych, featuring Erik Friedlander (cello) and Curtis Hasselbring (trombone and guitar), plus guest Shoko Nagai (accordion/piano).

Tickets at the Door: $15 ($12 for students and seniors)

About Greenwich House

Greenwich House is a registered 501 c(3) organization and a member of the United Neighborhood Houses of New York. If you are interested in learning more about the network of settlement houses and the work they do, click here

Greenwich House is proud to be a Better Business Bureau accredited charity.

Greenwich House is proud to be a Gold-level GuideStar Exchange participant, demonstrating our commitment to transparency.

Greenwich House is a proud member of FPWA. 

Greenwich House is a proud member of Behavioral Health Agencies.  

Support Greenwich House


Receive updates on goings on "Around the House"

Contact Greenwich House

Greenwich House Music
46 Barrow Street
New York, NY 10014